Job Opportunities

Ribblesdale High School is now recruiting.

Year 9 Published Articles
  • Uploaded : 24/03/17
  • · More

Two lucky Year 9s have been selected to have their articles published in The Clitheroe Advertiser and Times.

Comic Relief
  • Uploaded : 22/03/17
  • · More

Comic Relief has started with a fantastic version of the mannequin challenge at Sainsbury's in Clitheroe. We made our laugh matter!

Digital Leaders
  • Uploaded : 16/03/17
  • · More

We are incredibly proud to introduce our team of Year 7 Digital Leaders at Ribblesdale High School.

Here Come the Girls
  • Uploaded : 09/03/17
  • · More

On this very special day two fantastic pupils from Ribblesdale High School appeared on local radio station Ribble FM to share their amazing stories and ways of changing the world.

Parent View gives you the chance to tell Ofsted what you think about your child's school. You can comment on:

  • the quality of teaching
  • how they deal with bullying
  • how they deal with poor behaviour
  • your voice in decision making
  • ...and many other areas

The Pearson Teaching Awards is an opportunity to thank teachers for the support. But why thank teachers?

  • they show a real interest in who we are
  • they listen to our thoughts
  • they inspire us to learn
  • they encourage us to achieve our best
  • they help us reach our goals

Moodle is an e-learning platform, also known as a Virtual Learning Environment. What is it useful for?

  • effective training and assessment
  • communication for groups
  • communication for one-to-one messaging
  • create engaging collaborative activities
  • information sharing of external resources

KEY DATES

Thurs 02/03/2017 World Book Day 20th Anniversary  
Wed 03/03/2017   Year 10:  Full reports available on INSIGHT
Mon 06/03/2017 Year 11:  PSHE Day 3 (collapsed timetable)  
    National Careers Week (all week)  
    Year 9:  New Student Leader notified  
Tues 07/03/2017 Year 10:  Excellent Report Assembly  
Thurs 09/03/2017  Year 9:  New Student Leader Conference (9am - 12noon) Year 9/10:  Football Tournament (3pm - 5pm)
Mon 13/03/2017 Science Week (all week)  
    Year 10:  Head Boy / Girl Applications deadline  
    Year 9:  New Student Leaders duties begin  
Tues 14/03/2017  World Pi Day Year 7/8:  Football Tournament (3pm - 5pm)
Fri 17/03/2017 Comic Relief  
Mon 20/03/2017 Year 8:  Exam week (all week)  
  Year 10:  Head Boy/ Girl Interviews (all week)  
Wed 22/03/2017 Year 11:  Mock Results Day  
Thurs 23/03/2017   Year 11:  Interim reports available to parents
    Year 11:  Parents’ Evening (4pm - 6.45pm)
Fri 24/03/2017 Non-uniform Day for Student Leaders / Form Buddies  
Mon 27/03/2017 Year 9:  Make My Week (all week)
    Year 11:  Student Leader Stand Down (this week, TBC)  
    Downham House Assembly  
Tues 28/03/2017 Chatburn House Assembly  
Wed 29/03/2017 Edisford House Assembly  
Thurs 30/03/2017 Non-Uniform Day for pupils with no more than two signatures on uniform card  
  30/03/2017 Mitton House Assembly  
Fri 31/03/2017 Waddington House Assembly
  Closure after school for Easter Holidays  

MarchSpring Term
Fri 14/04/2017 Good Friday  
Mon 17/04/2017 Easter Monday  
Tues 18/04/2017 School Re-opens  
  Year 9:  Maths and Science Exam Week (all week)  
Fri 21/04/2017   Year 9:  Full reports available on INSIGHT
Wed 26/04/2017 Year 9:  Excellent Report Assembly  
Fri 28/04/2017   Year 8:  Interim reports available on INSIGHT

AprilSpring Term
Mon 01/05/2017 May Day Closure  
Tues 02/05/2017 INSET Day 4  
Wed 03/05/2017 Year 10:  Geography Field Studies (all week)  
  Attendance Awards (all week)  
Mon 08/05/2017 Year 7:  Exam week (all week)  
  Attendance Awards (all week)  
Tues 09/05/2017 Year 8/9:  HPV Vaccinations (P1-3)  
Thurs 11/05/2017   Year 9:  Rounder's Tournament (St Augustine's, 2pm - 4pm)
Mon 15/05/2017 Year 7:  Exam week (all week)  
Tues 16/05/2017 GCSE exams commence  
Fri 19/05/2017 Mitton House Assembly  
Mon 22/05/2017 Year 11:  Make My Week - Exam Success (all week)  
  Downham House Assembly  
Tues 23/05/2017  Chatburn House Assembly Year 8:  Rounder's Tournament (Mount Carmel, 2pm - 4pm)
Wed 24/05/2017 Edisford House Assembly  
Thurs 25/05/2017 Trip Day  
Fri 26/05/2017 Waddington House Assembly  
    Estimated start of Ramadan  
    School closes for half term  

MaySpring Term
Mon 05/06/2017 School Re-opens  
Wed 07/06/2017   U13 Girls cricket (Rishton, 1pm - 4pm)
Mon 12/06/2017 New Year 10:  English / Options Mock exam week (all week)  
Tues 13/06/2017 Sports Fest Heats (All day)  
Wed 14/06/2017 Sports Fest Finals (Whole School) (9am - 10.30am)  
Thurs 15/06/2017   Year 10:  Rounder's Tournament (Accrington Academy, 2pm - 4pm)
Mon 19/06/2017 New Year 11:  PPE 1 (Mock Exams, all week)  
  Year 6:  Transition Day  
Tues 20/06/2017 Year 6:  Transition Day Year7:  Rounder's Tournament (Rhyddings, 2pm - 4pm)
Wed 21/06/2017   U15 Girls cricket (1pm - 4pm)
Mon 26/06/2017 New Year 11:  PPE 1 (Mock Exams, Mon - Wed) Year 6:  Transition Evening (Form Groups A-E, 4pm - 5.30pm)
Tues 27/06/2017 Eid Year 6:  Transition Evening (Form Tutor Groups F-K, 4pm - 5.30pm)
    End of Ramadan  
Wed 28/06/2017 Eid Prom - Dunkenhalgh Hotel (7pm - 11pm)
Wed 28/06/2017 Inter-schools Athletics  
Thurs 29/06/2017   Years 8-11: Interschool Athletics

JuneSpring Term

Our School Awards

Copyright © 2016 Ribblesdale High School