Come and see what makes Ribblesdale High School so special.

If you would like to visit and see our school in action, then please email, telephone or use our online form to book a tour at a mutually convenient time.
Rounders
  • Uploaded : 24/05/16
  • · More

Congratulations to the Year 8 Rounders’ Team who were runners up in the Hyndburn and Ribble Valley Rounders’ Tournament held at Accrington Academy on Tuesday 17th May.

Athletics Achievement
  • Uploaded : 20/05/16
  • · More

What an amazing achievement for our athletics team with a fabulous 3rd place out of local schools at Wilson's, Clayton-le-Moors.

Downham
  • Uploaded : 20/05/16
  • · More

Over the past year pupils have been collecting house points in a competition to win the House Cup.

Triathlon
  • Uploaded : 12/05/16
  • · More

Congratulations to Dylan Slater (Year 11) who competed in the Pendle Triathlon last weekend. Out of a large field of 200.

Army Look at Life Course
  • Uploaded : 21/04/16
  • · More

Ribblesdale pupils interested in a career with the Armed Services had the opportunity to spend a few days at Altcar training camp.

Money Raised
  • Uploaded : 20/03/16
  • · More

Congratulations to three Year 7 pupils who have raised the most money for their sponsored walk by cheering for Sport Relief 2016.

Parent View gives you the chance to tell Ofsted what you think about your child's school. You can comment on:

  • the quality of teaching
  • how they deal with bullying
  • how they deal with poor behaviour
  • your voice in decision making
  • ...and many other areas

The Pearson Teaching Awards is an opportunity to thank teachers for the support. But why thank teachers?

  • they show a real interest in who we are
  • they listen to our thoughts
  • they inspire us to learn
  • they encourage us to achieve our best
  • they help us reach our goals

Moodle is an e-learning platform, also known as a Virtual Learning Environment. What is it useful for?

  • effective training and assessment
  • communication for groups
  • communication for one-to-one messaging
  • create engaging collaborative activities
  • information sharing of external resources

KEY DATES

Monday 02 May 2016 - "May Day Holiday"
Tuesday 03 May 2016 - INSET (School closed to pupils)
Wednesday 04 May 2016 - School Re-opens
Friday 06 May 2016 - Year 11 Celebration Day
Monday 09 May 2016 - Taking place this week : Attendance Awards All Years
Monday 09 May 2016 - GCSE examination season starts
Wednesday 18 May 2016 - Year 8: Full Reports available on INSIGHT
Thursday 19 May 2016 - "Year 10: Excellent Reports Assembly Year 9: Interim reports available on INISGHT"
Monday 23 May 2016 - Taking place this week : Rewards Assemblies: Subject recommendations and House Points
Thursday 26 May 2016 - Trip Day
Friday 27 May 2016 - School closes for Half Term
MaySpring Term
Monday 06 June 2016 - School Re-opens
Tuesday 07 June 2016 - Year 8, 9, 10 and 11: Sports Day Heats
Wednesday 08 June 2016 - 2:00pm - 3:25pm: Year 8, 9, 10 and 11: Sports Day Final
Thursday 09 June 2016 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm: U13 Cricket
Monday 13 June 2016 - Taking place this week : New Year 8: End of Year Exams (All subjects)
Tuesday 14 June 2016 - 4:00pm-5:00pm: Transition Evening (1s & 2s)
Monday 20 June 2016 - Taking place this week : "New Year 9: End of Year Exams (All subjects) Student Conference for all Student Leaders"
Monday 20 June 2016 - All day : Year 6 Transition day 1
Tuesday 21 June 2016 - All day: Year 6 Transition day 2
Thursday 23 June 2016 - Year 11 Prom
Monday 27 June 2016 - Taking place this week : "Literacy Festival"
Monday 27 June 2016 - 4:00pm: Year 6 Transition Evening (Form Groups A-E)
Tuesday 28 June 2016 - "10:00am: Interschool Athletics 1:00pm - 4:00pm: U15 Cricket 4:00pm: Year 6 Transition Evening (Form Groups F-K)"
Wednesday 29 June 2016 - "All day: Rehearsal for Clebration of Acheivement KS3/KS4 10:00am: Interschool Athletics (Reserve Date)"
Thursday 30 June 2016 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm: Celebration of Achievement KS3/KS4
JuneSpring Term
Monday 04 July 2016 - Taking place this week : Humanities Week
Tuesday 05 July 2016 - 7:00pm: Summer Show
Wednesday 06 July 2016 - 7:00pm: Summer Show
Monday 11 July 2016 - Taking place this week: New Year 11 : Work Experience week 1
Monday 18 July 2016 - Taking place this week : New Year 11 : Work Experience week 2
Friday 22 July 2016 - School closes at 12:30pm for the Summer
Monday 25 July 2016 - INSET (School closed to pupils)
JulySpring Term

Our School Awards

Copyright © 2013 Ribblesdale High School
Latest Newsletter : December 2015 / All Newsletters