Skip to content ↓

A foundation for success since 1932

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

  • Mrs A Horrocks BA NPQH Headteacher
  • Mrs Z Dewhurst BA Deputy Headteacher
  • Mr P Edge BEng Deputy Headteacher
  • Mrs S Cowking BA School Business Manager
  • Mr M O’Donoghue BA MA Senior Assistant Headteacher
  • Mrs J Taylor BA Senior Assistant Headteacher
  • Miss J Whalley BA Primary Phase Lead
  • Mrs B Mashiter BA Assistant Headteacher
  • Mr L Small BSc MA Assistant Headteacher
  • Mr L Lishman BA Associate Assistant Headteacher 

Teaching Staff


Learning Support

Mrs H Murphy BSc - Acting SENDCO / Read Co-ordinator 


Mrs J Whalley BA Faculty Lead - Linguistics 
Mrs A Arcangelo-Hanna BA Student Leadership Co-ordinator/Pastoral Support Leader
Mr J Bowmer BA Second in Department – English Literature 
Mrs N Court BA 
Mr O Davies LLB 
Miss J Eynon BA 
Miss A Hewson BA Second in Department – English Language  /  Lead Teacher - Teaching & Learning 
Mrs H Holaday BA  
Mrs L Jeeves BA  
Mrs T Kendall BA  
Miss P Smith BA 
Miss S Wright BA 


Miss J Sanderson BSc Curriculum Area Leader 
Mrs J Ashworth BA  
Mrs B Bevan BSc Second in Department 
Mrs S Bradshaw BSc  
Miss J Cookson BA 
Mr M Hargreaves BA Subject Leader - Business Studies 
Mr S McCormick BSc 
Mr M Ratcliffe BSc 
Mr G Slinger BA  
Vacancy Second in Department 


Mrs L Michie BSc Curriculum Area Leader 
Mr J Browne BSc 
Mr G Kenyon BSc 
Ms R Lynch BSc 
Miss P McCartney BSc Health & Social Care Aspect Co-ordinator  
Mr A Patel BSc  
Miss R Ronchetti BA MA Second in Department 
Miss J Sadler BSc  
Mr R Spencer BSc 
Mrs L Whyke BSc 
Mr R Wilcock BSc  
Miss C Wilkinson BSc Second in Department

Modern Foreign Languages 

Miss D Deshayes BA Subject Leader - MFL 
Miss F Lappin BA  
Mrs K Schofield BA 
Mrs C Taylor MA Aspect Co-ordinator for MFL 
Mrs A Tindall-Hoyle BA Aspect Co-ordinator for MFL 

Technology and Computer Science

Miss C Farrow BA Curriculum Area Leader 
Mr L Conti BA Year 8 Leader 
Mrs E Cumming BSc 
Mr S Kay BSc Subject Leader – Computing 
Mrs S McLeod BA Subject Leader - Food Technology 
Miss E Schnacke BA  
Mr S Sheen BEng

Art & Design

Mrs L Middleton  BA Subject Leader - Art 
Mrs N Ainscow  BA Next Generation Visible Learning Co-ordinator 
Mrs M May  BA


Miss C Fletcher  BA Subject Leader – History  /  Lead Teacher 
Mrs C Hughes  BA Year 11 Leader 
Miss S Mabaya  BA Reimagining Inclusivity Co-ordinator 
Mr L Summerfield  BA  


Mr J Dwyer BA Subject Leader – RE / Equalities Ambassador 
Ms J Parkinson BA Year 10 Leader


Mr A Beattie BA Subject Leader – Geography / Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator 
Miss L Billington BA  
Mr B Murphy BSc  
Miss D Robinson BA MA House/Rewards Co-ordinator  


Ms S Jennison LLB Subject Leader – Citizenship / Enrichment Co-ordinator 


Ms S Cooper-Westhead BEd Curriculum Area Leader  
Mr R Cattermole BSc 
Mr N Hewison BSc Year 7 Leader 
Mr L Lishman BA Year 9 Leader 
Miss R Slater BA Aspect Co-ordinator for PE 

Music & Performing Arts

Miss L Woltering BA Subject Leader - Performing Arts 
Miss E Drummond BA  

Primary Phase Lead

Mrs R Furness BEd Early Years Foundation Stage Lead 


Support Staff

Business Support Team

Mrs S Wilkinson  BA Assistant School Business Manager 
Mrs A Brass Data Officer / Cover Administrator 
Mrs E Day HR Officer 
Mrs J Harbord Examinations & Data Manager 
Mrs S Richards Careers Information, Advice and Guidance Lead 
Mrs M Smith Personal Assistant to the Headteacher/Senior Leadership Team 
Mrs S Wilson Finance Manager 

Reception / School Administration

Mrs AM Hough  BA Lead Receptionist Main School / Administration 
Mrs L Wijnberger Administration / Second Receptionist Main School  

Premises and Site

Mr S Neesham Site Operations Manager 
Mr J Brown Site Supervisor 
Mr C Fish Site Supervisor 

ICT Support

Mr C Smithson  BSc ICT Network Manager 
Mr A Gambhir Senior ICT Technician 
Mr J Hawthorn ICT Technician 
Miss T Lagano ICT Technician 

Technician Support

Mrs A Burgess Reprographics Technician 
Mrs V Harrison Music / Art / Textiles Technician 
Mr G Marshall Design Technology Technician 
Miss N Sharp Senior Science Technician 
Vacancy Food Technology Technician 

Cover Supervision

Mrs S Brewer Cover Supervisor 
Ms J Ryan Cover Supervisor 
Miss C Wilson Cover Supervisor 

Pastoral Support

Mrs H Power Pastoral Intervention Manager 
Mrs R Ralphson Pastoral Intervention Manager 
Mrs T Bolton Pastoral Co-ordinator for Year 9 
Mrs K Hammond Pastoral Co-ordinator for Year 7 
Mrs L Hudson Pastoral Co-ordinator for Year 10 
Miss B Keane Pastoral Co-ordinator for Year 8 
Mr R Haythornthwaite Pastoral Co-ordinator – Inclusion and Intervention
Mrs J Lund Pastoral Co-ordinator for Year 11 
Mrs N Mead Attendance Manager 

Learning Support Teaching Assistants     

Mrs H Dearden Assistant SENDCO 

Mrs L Charlton HLTA / Reflect & Resolve Unit 

Mrs E Goldsbrough TA3 
Mrs M Harrison TA3 
Miss G Humphreys TA3 
Mrs J King TA3 

Miss S Gannon Learning Mentor 
Mrs C Houlder Learning Mentor 
Miss R Jennison Learning Mentor 
Miss N Knowles Learning Mentor 
Mrs J McCann Learning Mentor 
Mrs R Sultana Learning Mentor 
Mrs J Wrigley Learning Mentor 
Vacancy Learning Mentor 

Mrs R Frankland TA2 
Miss K Franklin TA2 
Mrs D Wilson-Mayor TA2 

Primary Wrap-around Care (The Green Room) 

Mrs J Jackson Manager 
Mrs G Scott-Rumboll Assistant